Can Extended Log data be removed from the Database by de-selecting the extended logging option in the point being logged or by deleting the point all together?
Need to reduce the size of the Database by removing stored Extended Log data.
Any point data logged as Extended Log data will only be removed from the Database during an automatic purge or manual truncation of the tables. This extended log data does not get removed when extended logging is disabled or the point is deleted from the database, this data remains until removed.
To setup automatic purging you'll need to go to your Continuum General Preferences. Right-click Continuum icon in task tray and select General Preferences, you will find an entry for "Extended Log Automatic Purge Interval (days)". This needs to have a number assigned to it to determine how many days of ExtendedLog data is retained in the ContinuumDB. If this is 0 then nothing is deleted and all data is retained (the suggested value for this is somewhere around 30 -90 days depending on your DB size restrictions and retention requirements).