Knowledge Base
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Restoring a NL220 Backup might "Wipe out" some data on your hard drive.

Issue

Restoring a NL220 Backup might "Wipe out" some data on your hard drive.

Environment

  • NL220
  • Vista

Cause

When restoring or creating a new database in NL220, files can be overwritten.

Resolution

When restoring a database in NL220 you need to be aware of that any existing files and subfolders in the path specified as "Project's path" will be deleted. Always make sure to specify a folder that is empty or that does not contains any files you don't want to lose.

Tags (1)
Labels (1)
Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎2018-09-06 02:47 PM
Updated by: