Knowledge Base
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What are the valid ranges for the Infinet ID's?


How do I know if an Infinet ID is a priority node?


Infinet Controllers i2, SCX, LCX,TCX,LSX


Some Infinet ID's are Priority nodes or reserved nodes.


Some controllers can be defined as a Priority Node, which means it will receive the Infinet Token more often than a regular Infinet node.

To promote a controller to be a Priority node change its Infinet ID to be in the Priority node range using a service tool.


The overall range of Infinet ID's is 0-255 and these are defined as follows:

0 - New or unassigned controllers have an ID of 0, they will not communicate until an ID has been assigned to them, usually by doing a "Learn"

1 - 127 Regular Infinet controller nodes

128 - 223 Invalid addresses and should not be used.

224 - 250 Priority nodes

251 - 254 Priority nodes usually reserved for a Service tool (i.e. LSX280 or RoamIO)

255 Used by the "Master" node i.e. CX, bCX or Netcontroller

When a learn is performed a regular controller will be allocated the next available regular node, the exceptions are the DCX250, ACX700 and ACX780 which will be allocated the next available Priority node.

Tags (1)
Labels (1)
Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎2018-09-06 10:31 AM
Updated by: